CodeIgniter Composer Twig Doctrine

Its not always the power of a framework, its (human) resource that acts as key factor for final selection. On such cases the best option is to add the best things from the new framework and incorporate with the selected one. I really liked symfony2 components and wanted to have that in my CodeIgniter pack also wanted to leverage the power of composer.

After digging and headbanging for few hours; its a SUCCESS. So now my pack relies on composer’s autoload, uses twig template engine and uses doctrine.

Here are my code : ( 99% are of others I just patched those for my need )

Thanks guys for your hard work which saved tons of hours for me. Here are the references:

  1. http://philsturgeon.co.uk/blog/2012/05/composer-with-codeigniter
  2. https://github.com/dilantha/codeigniter-twig
  3. http://www.joelverhagen.com/blog/2011/05/setting-up-codeigniter-2-with-doctrine-2-the-right-way/

I will try to update this code based on issues i face. Do let me know if anything  is missing or needs any modification.

Leave a Reply

